Why Study History and Philosophy?

Watch the Video

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2024, 2 p.m. Eastern (11 a.m. Pacific, 7 p.m. GMT)

For its inaugural webinar, the Corinne True Center for Bahá’í History is offering a discussion about why one should study history and philosophy (including related subjects, such as the study of Bahá’í texts, the comparative study of other religions and scriptures, and Bahá’í theology). Interviewing each other about the subject will be Dr. Robert Stockman, founding Director of the Corinne True Center, and Dr. Mikhail Sergeev, who has a PhD in Philosophy of Religion from Temple University and teaches at Temple University, the University of the Arts, the Wilmette Institute, and the Graduate Theological Union of Berkeley, Cal. They will consider the importance of these subjects in understanding the Bahá’í community’s development and its teachings and the relevance of them to the continued growth of the Faith during the Nine Year Plan. The webinar will also discuss the creation of the Corinne True Center and its emerging plans to support the study of history and philosophy.

The program will be livestreamed over our YouTube Channel and our Facebook page, so please subscribe.


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *